# Jiangxi University of Science and Technology

> Jiangxi University of Science and Technology is a public university in Ganzhou with a mining, metals, materials and chemical-engineering focus. It traces its lineage to a 1932 workers’ night school; the modern undergraduate institution began in 1958 and adopted its current name in 2004.

- Canonical page: https://www.studentstraffic.com/university/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology
- Last reviewed: 2026-10-31
- Publisher: Students Traffic (https://www.studentstraffic.com/)

## Key facts

- Location: Ganzhou, [China](https://www.studentstraffic.com/countries/china)
- Type: Public
- Established: 1932
- Official website: https://www.jxust.edu.cn
- Published programmes on Students Traffic: 15

## Recognition and approvals

- China Ministry of Education national university roster — 2026
- Verify: [China Ministry of Education2026 national university roster](https://hudong.moe.gov.cn/jyb_xxgk/s5743/s5744/202606/W020260618416094865984.xls)

## Programmes

| Programme | Course | Duration | Medium | Tuition per year |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| [Artificial Intelligence (人工智能)](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-artificial-intelligence) | Bachelor's Artificial Intelligence | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Chemical Engineering and Technology](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-chemical-engineering) | Bachelor's Chemical Engineering | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Applied Chemistry](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-chemistry) | Bachelor's Chemistry | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Civil Engineering](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-civil-engineering) | Bachelor's Civil Engineering | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Computer Science and Technology](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-computer-science) | Bachelor's Computer Science | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [International Economics and Trade](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-international-economics-trade) | Bachelor's International Economics and Trade | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Materials Science and Engineering](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-materials-science-engineering) | Bachelor's Materials Science and Engineering | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Mining Engineering](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-bachelor-mining-engineering) | Bachelor's Mining Engineering | 4 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Environmental Law](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-environmental-law) | Master's Law | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Digital Law](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-digital-law) | Master's Law | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Mining Engineering](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-mining-engineering) | Master's Mining Engineering | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Mineral Engineering](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-mineral-engineering) | Master's Mining Engineering | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Chemical Engineering and Technology](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-chemical-engineering-and-technology) | Master's in Chemical Engineering | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Chemical Engineering](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-chemical-engineering) | Master's in Chemical Engineering | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |
| [Chemistry](https://www.studentstraffic.com/jiangxi-university-of-science-and-technology-chemistry) | Master's in Chemistry | 3 years | English | Fee plan on request |

## Admissions

Select the exact English international route, confirm the next cycle and obtain the current admission, language, fee, campus and degree-completion instructions.


## Why students choose it

- A public university with a mining, metals, rare-earths and materials focus.
- Eight English undergraduate subjects in the native international guide and seven English master’s subjects in the standing table.
- Published full-time degree and graduation-certificate pathways.

## Things to consider

- The native undergraduate guide is labelled 2025 and the older English version 2024.
- Next-cycle dates and English assessment need confirmation.
- General graduate award rules include category-dependent research-output requirements.

## Best fit for

- High-school graduates comparing the verified English undergraduate routes.
- Bachelor’s graduates ready for a supervisor-led three-year master’s route.
- Applicants prepared to study some Chinese/China Overview content.

## Campus and city

The university operates across Ganzhou and Nanchang. Its international office and standing accommodation guide identify Sanjiang Campus in Ganzhou, where the guide describes an international residence, dining, library, sports and everyday campus facilities. Obtain the actual teaching and housing allocation for the admitted route.

Ganzhou is the university’s Jiangxi base. The international office gives 1958 Hakka Avenue, Sanjiang Campus, Ganzhou 341000. The university also lists Hongqi Campus on Hongqi Avenue and a separate Nanchang campus. Check the actual registration notice before arranging travel.

The university’s current profile centres its research and teaching on rare earths, non-ferrous materials and critical minerals, with laboratories, engineering centres and industry collaboration. The native mining curriculum includes mineral extraction, processing, simulation and secondary-resource use. International graduate regulations describe a supervisor-approved individual study plan and the same core training framework as domestic students, with international adjustments. These institutional resources do not guarantee a paid placement, access to every laboratory, an overseas internship or employment; request the exact programme arrangements.


## Hostel, food and safety

The standing English guide locates international residence in Sanjiang Campus dormitory 18 and quotes a double room at CNY 2,800 per academic year. Native fee rules exclude water/electricity. Off-campus residence and overnight guests are prohibited in the guide; room changes require an exceptional application. Confirm current allocation, utilities and deposits.

The accommodation guide identifies campus canteens and everyday facilities. Verified halal, allergy-specific or special-diet arrangements are not specified in the reviewed pages; ask the international office about current provision at the assigned campus.

Admission requires health and non-criminal-record evidence under the published checklist. Follow the actual health, insurance, residence and campus-conduct instructions; ask for current welfare and emergency contacts before arrival.

The School of International Education coordinates international admissions and student management. Teaching faculties and the graduate school review academic suitability; standing international regulations describe assistance with formal admission, visa documents and residence procedures.


## Frequently asked questions

### Which English degrees are verified?

The live native undergraduate guide, labelled 2025, lists eight English subjects. The standing English master’s table lists seven English subjects. Its International Chinese Education row is explicitly Chinese-taught and excluded. No new 2026 or 2027 international recruitment edition is inferred.

### What English or Chinese scores are required?

The reviewed English-route guides do not give a scored IELTS/TOEFL threshold or a test-waiver rule. Ask the official office for its current English assessment. HSK5 is specified for Chinese instruction; do not assume it is an entry condition for every English route. Chinese/China Overview learning forms part of international study.

### What qualifications and age limits apply?

Undergraduate applicants need senior-high-school graduation and transcripts; master’s applicants need a bachelor’s degree. Health and conduct assessment and the listed sponsor documents apply. No age ceiling or minimum bank balance is specified in the reviewed route guides, so confirm the current checklist.

### How long do the degrees last?

The eight undergraduate routes are four years, corroborated by the university’s subject-duration table. The exact English master’s table gives three years; native international regulations allow a maximum four-year master’s registration period. Its generic two-to-three-year wording does not override the exact English table.

### Are applications open for the next intake?

The native undergraduate guide describes March and September entry with recurring 20 November and 15 June deadlines; its older English version differs. Native master’s rules describe autumn entry, while the English page also mentions spring. Confirm the actual next call; no precise next-cycle date is verified.

### What tuition is published?

The native 2025 international schedule quotes CNY 14,000/person/year for arts and CNY 16,000 for science/engineering undergraduate study. The standing international master’s schedule quotes CNY 20,000/person/year. These source editions do not establish the next cohort’s payable fees; obtain written confirmation.

### What are the accommodation conditions?

The standing guide describes Sanjiang Campus dormitory 18, double rooms at CNY 2,800 per academic year, and no off-campus residence. Water/electricity are separate. Holiday residence is allowed in that guide; normal room changes and overnight guests are prohibited. Confirm the actual room, campus and current charges.

### What scholarships are verified?

Standing international regulations describe university recommendation for a Jiangxi provincial government scholarship based on assessment. No fixed master’s award, automatic tuition waiver or guaranteed living allowance is established for these routes. The research-assistant allowance described in that guide is doctoral-only.

### What graduate completion requirements matter?

General 2025 university rules describe a thesis正文 of at least 30,000字, academic-master’s publication requirements and professional-master’s publication or specified alternative achievements. University-first affiliation and author-order rules apply, and faculties may strengthen them. Confirm foreign-student applicability, category and English length convention; 字 does not establish a Chinese-only thesis.

### What student rules should I review?

The university’s published rules state that religious gatherings, preaching and other religious activities are prohibited on campus, while recognising students’ religious beliefs. They also prohibit employment, business and other commercial activity during study, with regulated work-study participation permitted. Ask about practical arrangements before accepting an offer.

### Which master’s documents are required?

The standing checklist includes a notarised degree/qualification, transcripts, two different professor/associate-professor references, a research plan of at least 800 words, published-work copies, passport/photos, medical report and sponsor/China-contact documents. The English checklist adds notarised non-criminal evidence. Confirm HSK applicability and paper-copy requirements.

### Which campus and practical facilities will I use?

The international office and standing dormitory guide identify Sanjiang Campus in Ganzhou. The university also has Hongqi Campus in Ganzhou and a Nanchang campus. Exact allocation of every English route and its practical work is not stated; obtain it in the study plan and offer. The cover is a historical 2012 gate with its campus unassigned by the image source.

### Who handles official international enquiries?

The School of International Education publishes sie@jxust.edu.cn and +86-797-8312712/8312733, at 1958 Hakka Avenue, Sanjiang Campus, Ganzhou 341000. A contact-page body truncates the email, but its footer and both international admission guides corroborate the complete university address. Use the official portal for applications.


## Sources

- [Native 2025 international undergraduate guide](https://sie.jxust.edu.cn/sqzn/bkzs.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Standing English international master’s table](https://sie.jxust.edu.cn/eng/ADMISSION/Master__Ph__D__Program.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Native international graduate regulations](https://sie.jxust.edu.cn/sqzn/sbszs.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Standing international accommodation guide](https://sie.jxust.edu.cn/eng/CAMPUS_LIFE/Accommodation.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Published international student conduct rules](https://sie.jxust.edu.cn/eng/CAMPUS_LIFE/Rules_and_Regulations.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Current university profile and lineage](https://jxust.edu.cn/jxustn/xxgk/xxjj.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Latest 2027 native graduate degree separation](https://yjszs.jxust.edu.cn/info/2733/2767.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [General graduate award rules body 2025 revision](https://yjs.jxust.edu.cn/info/1032/1174.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [Native subject-duration table 2024](https://cw.jxust.edu.cn/info/1098/2205.htm) (checked 2026-10-31)
- [MoE 2026 national university roster](https://hudong.moe.gov.cn/jyb_xxgk/s5743/s5744/202606/W020260618416094865984.xls) (checked 2026-10-31)

## Free counselling

Students Traffic offers free admission counselling for this university and its programmes.

- Contact: https://www.studentstraffic.com/contact
- WhatsApp: https://wa.me/919176162888
- Phone: +91 91761 62888
- Email: hello@studentstraffic.com
