Year-wise MBBS fee breakdown at University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciences — annual tuition, hostel costs, and total program cost in USD.

Tuition and living-cost information for MBBS at University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciencesin Lautoka, Fiji. The treatment below reflects the evidence available for each programme.
Confirmed fees retain the university's published currency. Where a current programme fee is not public, request a tailored cost and funding plan instead of relying on a placeholder amount.
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
6 years · English medium · February, July intake
Annual tuition
FJD 34,760
FJD 34,760 official
Hostel + food (est.)
—
per year
Total program cost
—
Applying to University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciences?
Students Traffic verifies seat availability, checks current recognition status, and prepares your complete application for University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciences. The consultation is free.
Year-wise MBBS fee breakdown at University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciences — annual tuition, hostel costs, and total program cost in USD.

Tuition and living-cost information for MBBS at University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciencesin Lautoka, Fiji. The treatment below reflects the evidence available for each programme.
Confirmed fees retain the university's published currency. Where a current programme fee is not public, request a tailored cost and funding plan instead of relying on a placeholder amount.
Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
6 years · English medium · February, July intake
Annual tuition
FJD 34,760
FJD 34,760 official
Hostel + food (est.)
—
per year
Total program cost
—
Applying to University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciences?
Students Traffic verifies seat availability, checks current recognition status, and prepares your complete application for University of Fiji, Umanand Prasad School of Medicine and Health Sciences. The consultation is free.
tuition only · 6 years
Officially published 2026 tuition for international students (Column B, 'Citizens of Other Countries, except Australia and New Zealand'): FJD 34,760/year in Years 1-3, FJD 35,860/year in Years 4-5, and FJD 36,960 in Year 6, totalling approximately FJD 212,960 across the six-year programme, per the university's official 2026 Fee Structure document. This rate is exactly double the domestic Fiji/Pacific-Islands-Forum-citizen rate. The Australia/New Zealand citizen rate is not disclosed in this document. Refund policy: full refund if formally withdrawn by the second Friday of the semester, with a 25% weekly penalty thereafter and no refund after the fifth Friday. A tuition fee waiver is available for, among other grounds, an international student who has been refused a study permit.
Fee data last verified: 2026-07-25
tuition only · 6 years
Officially published 2026 tuition for international students (Column B, 'Citizens of Other Countries, except Australia and New Zealand'): FJD 34,760/year in Years 1-3, FJD 35,860/year in Years 4-5, and FJD 36,960 in Year 6, totalling approximately FJD 212,960 across the six-year programme, per the university's official 2026 Fee Structure document. This rate is exactly double the domestic Fiji/Pacific-Islands-Forum-citizen rate. The Australia/New Zealand citizen rate is not disclosed in this document. Refund policy: full refund if formally withdrawn by the second Friday of the semester, with a 25% weekly penalty thereafter and no refund after the fifth Friday. A tuition fee waiver is available for, among other grounds, an international student who has been refused a study permit.
Fee data last verified: 2026-07-25